Peak climbing

Nepal Mountaineering Association (NMA) has classified 33 peaks in Nepal as ‘trekking peaks’ ranging from 5650-6500m into Group A comprising 15 peaks and Group B comprising 18 peaks.

Since 1978 The Nepal Mountaineering Association has had the authority to issue climbing permits for peaks. Thanks to our NMA menbership we are allowed to provide you with a permit, without the previously complicated application process.

Name of the mountain
Mt. Cholatse [6440m] Khumbu
Mt. Machermo [6273m] Mahalangpur
Mt. Kyazo Ri [6186 m] Mahalangpur
Mt. Phari Lapcha [6017 m] Mahalangpur
Mt. Nirekha [6159 m] Mahalangpur
Mt. Langsisa Ri [6427 m Jugal
Mt. Ombigaichen [6340 m] Mahalangpur
Mt. Bokta [6143 m] Kangchenjunga
Mt. Chekigo [6257 m] Gaurishankar
Mt. Lobuje West [6145 m] Khumbu
Mt. Larkya Peak [6010 m] Manaslu
Mt. ABI [6097 m] Mahalangpur
Mt. Yubra Himal [6035 m] Langtang Himal
Mt. Chhukung Ri [5550 m] Khumbu
Mt. Yala Peak [5732 m] Langtang Himal

Name of the mountain
Hiunchuli[6441m] Annapurna Himal
Singu Chuli (Fluted peak) [6501m] Annapurna Himal
Mera peak [6654m] Khumbu Himal
Kusum Kangru [6367m] Khumbu Himal
Kwangde [6011m Khumbu Himal
Chulu West [6419m] Annapurna Himal
Chulu East [6584m] Annapurna Himal
Imja Tse (Island Peak) [6160m] Khumbu Himal
Parchemuche [6187m] Rolwaling Himal
Lobuje [6119m Khumbu Himal
Ramdung [5925m Rolwaling Himal
Pisang peak [6091m] Annapurna Himal
Tharpu Chuli (Tent Peak) [5663m] Annapurna Himal
Khongma Tse (Mehra Peak) [5849m Khumbu Himal
Ganja La Chuli (Naya Kamga) [5849m] Langtang Himal
Pokhalde [5806m] : Khumbu Himal
Mardi Himal [5587m] Annapurna Himal
Paldor Peak [5896m] Langtang Himal

US $ 500 is charged as royalty for group size of seven members and US $ 100 for each additional member up to 12 while climbing NMA peaks under group A. In case of Group B NMA peaks, US $ 350 for trekking crew comprising 4 members, additional US $ 40 for up to 8 members, US $ 510 for 9 members and additional US $ 25 for each member.